Door manufacturers appointed to £130m public sector framework

Door manufacturers appointed to £130m public sector framework

Twenty-seven door manufacturers have won places on a new £130m framework to supply communal and entrance doors to the public sector.

The Communal Doors, Entrance Doors and Associated Products (C8) framework from LHC allows local authorities, social landlords and other public bodies to source preapproved specialist suppliers who can supply and fit doorsets and associated door hardware and access control systems such as vandal-resistant duplex voice door intercoms.

The framework is worth up to £100m in England, £20m in Scotland and £10m in Wales. It covers a range of buildings including multi-occupancy residential, education, local government, police, and fire authority buildings.

Dean Fazackerley, Head of Technical Procurement, said: “This framework has been designed to provide a comprehensive and flexible option for contracting authorities who may need to cover a wide range of projects with different door requirements.

“We’ve set very specific requirements to cover safety and security to drive high standards in public buildings for both fire safety and security. Bi-directional fire testing of fire doors was a mandatory requirement for suppliers, with all fire doorsets that are installed holding certification as a completed assembly. Enhanced security testing to PAS24: 2016 or equivalent were also an essential for standard composite and timber doors that will be supplied via the framework.”

The framework is split into six lots covering composite and timber doors, both fire and non-fire rated, communal entrance and exit doors in steel, aluminium and timber, and access control.

The full list of appointed companies (in alphabetical order) is:

  • Anglian Windows Ltd T/A Anglian Building Products
  • Baydale Control Systems Limited
  • C.L.C. Contractors Limited
  • CCG (Scotland) Limited
  • CMS Enviro Systems Ltd
  • Diamond Build Plc
  • F Bamford (Engineering) Limited
  • Graham Holmes Astraseal Limited
  • Grosvenor Aptec Limited
  • Gunfire Limited
  • Harmony Fire Limited
  • HBS Fabrication Northwest Limited
  • Horbury Building Systems Limited
  • Ian Williams Limited
  • IDM Doors Limited
  • John A. Russell (Joinery) Limited
  • Martec Engineering Group Limited
  • Nationwide Windows Limited
  • NEOS Protect Limited
  • SER Contractor Ltd
  • Shellen Security Limited
  • Sidey Solutions Limited
  • Solar Windows Limited
  • Sovereign Group Limited
  • Specialist Building Contracting T/A Permadoor
  • Ventro Ltd
  • Warrior Doors Ltd

The C8 framework will run from 7th June until June 2025. For more information on the framework visit the LHC website.

Related posts